One of my Favourite Weekends of the Year

One of my favourite weekends of the year is the Knit City weekend, hosted by Knit Social Event Company. It is my opportunity to connect with knitters, dyers, and designers; all in one spot with thousands of people who share my passion of knitting and other things with sticks, hooks, string, and fluffy stuff.

I have volunteered for the event every year (this was the 4th) and have never been disappointed with the vendors, the classes offered, the demonstrations, or the general ambience of the event. All in all, it is just great!

I loved walking through the marketplace, visiting with various vendors.  I made some new friends, Elysia from Yarn Ink and her adorable daughter; Michelle and Paul from Stitch Please; and I am pretty sure Karen is second guessing the wisdom in befriending me at the event when she looks at her stash acquisitions.

Thanks for a great show, once again, Amanda and Fiona. Already looking forward to next year!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One of my Favourite Weekends of the Year

  1. dottiharris says:

    This was my first time going to the event and I loved it (and also added quite a bit to my stash!). There were 15 of us from the Seattle area who rode the train up there and stayed at the hotel across the street. Very fun time and great show!

    Like

    • deborahdw says:

      I probably greeted you at the door and told you that a couple of us did the Seattle yarn crawl last year.
      Glad you had a good time, and hope to see you next year!

      Like

Leave a Reply

